District Directors:

Alaska -- Mike Zahare (mike.zahare@cdlaw.pro)
Colorado -- Ryan Flynt (conyiquiz.ryan@gmail.com)
Intermountain -- Dr. Jennifer Chase (JRChase@nnu.edu)
Northwest -- Vern Riehle (vernriehle@gmail.com)
Oregon Pacific -- Connie Miller (hchhquiz@msn.com)
Rocky Mountain -- Karl Tabor (karltabor@hotmail.com)
Washington Pacific -- Daniel Bahr (dbahr92@gmail.com)
Field Final Quiz Coordinator -- Bill Buckholdt (northwestquiz@gmail.com)

Virtual Quiz Info

Register Here: registration.
Virtual Quiz GuidelinesVirtual Quiz Guidelines.
The dates of the Field Quiz will be June 4-6 with a preliminary schedule as follows:
Thursday, June 4 (All times Pacific/Mountain)-
6:30/7:30 pm - Opening session
8:00--10:00/9:00-11:00 pm--Open Zoom rooms for games and socializing
Friday, June 5-
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm/7:30 pm - 10:00 pm-Quizzing begins
9:00 pm - 10:30 pm/10:00 pm -11:30 pm--Open Zoom rooms for games and socializing

Saturday, June 6-

8:00 am-5:00/9:00-6:00 pm (with several breaks)--Quizzing
6:30 pm/7:30-Closing Session and Awards
8:00 pm-10:00/9:00 pm-11:00 pm-Open Zoom rooms for games and socializing

Field Quiz Newsletter

To view the Field Quiz Newsletter: Click Here


Field Quiz Video

On Demand archives of the livestreams can be found at

NW NYI FIELD Bible Quiz Ministry Guidelines

As an integral component of the ministry to the students of the Northwest NYI Field (“NW Field”), the Bible Quiz Ministry (“BQM”) on the NW Field aims to become:

  1. An avenue of meaningful Bible study for youth to attain to a deep and intimate knowledge of Scripture;
  2. A means of increasing fellowship and interaction among youth around the NW Field and the world;
  3. An integral part of the outreach and discipleship aspects of local church youth ministry;
  4. A medium for the training and mentoring of youth leadership;
  5. A catalyst for encouraging active participation in ministry and mission projects;
  6. A bridge for building relationships between youth from different world regions; and
  7. An arena for exciting Christian competition.

In order to fulfill this mission of the BQM, the NW Field will host an annual Field Finals Quiz.  The annual Field Finals Quiz will occur no earlier than the last weekend of March.  In any year the NW Field hosts a Spring event occurring on or after the last weekend of March, the annual Field Finals Quiz shall occur during the event.  The annual Field Finals Quiz will be conducted in accordance with the procedures outlined in this document.

Downloadable Document

You can download a copy of our...

  • Bible Quiz Ministry Guidelines
  • Eligibility Requirements
  • Organization of Annual Field Finals Quiz
  • and Field Team Matters

... by clicking here.